Emiliano Zappala

University of Catania (Italy)

PhD in Literature and Italian Studies with 9 years of teaching and tutoring experience (also online)

Save Tutor

0 reviews
0 completed lessons
Teacher Subjects

MLAT(Modern Languages) Italian Latin Italian History History

About Me

My name is Emiliano and I am Italian, from Sicily although I have been living in London for 7 years now. I completed a BA in Humanities in Italy and then an MA at UCL in Language, Culture and History. This year I completed a PhD in Italian Studies at the University of Warwick. Italian history, philosophy, language and literature are my great passions. During my studies and PhD I have always worked as a teacher and tutor in these subjects with students of various ages. Since 2016 I have also worked as a classroom assistant at a Kumon centre in London. Working with students and teaching them novel subjects is something that fulfils me and always brings me joy. This is also why I think I am very well suited for this profession. If you feel like choosing me as a tutor, you will realise this.

About my sessions

In my sessions, irrespective of the subject, I first of all make sure that I understand the student's difficulties and needs, in order to put them at ease straight away. I then prepare a lesson plan that both compensates for the gaps and stimulates interest in the subject in question. Lessons are designed to achieve specific learning objectives, but also aimed at gaining a more general understanding of the subject, so that the student is able to develop a valid and independent method of study.

Over the years, I have taught dozens and dozens of students and all of them have always managed to reach their goals. In addition, we have created solid personal relationships that have sometimes even been maintained over time.

Subject Qualification Grade
Languages, Culture and History Masters Distinction
Humanities Degree 110/110 cum laude


Profile Details

  • Name: Emiliano Zappala
  • Location: London
  • Tutor Type: ONLINE TUTOR
  • Gender: Male
  • Availability: I am available in the evenings on Mondays, Wednesdays and Fridays from 3pm to 8pm. And Tuesdays and Thursdays from 6.30pm to 9pm

SMS Chat